Linda Speed Honored With Enterprising Women Award from Local Publication

Twenty-One Women to Be Recognized at Louisville Business First Event

Linda Speed, the President and CEO of the Community Foundation of Southern Indiana, has been named a 2024 Enterprising Women Award honoree.

The program, which is hosted by Louisville Business First‘s Business Women First, honors professional women who are making a difference in business and in the community. Candidates that were chosen embodied leadership, community and civic engagement, business management, mentoring, volunteerism, entrepreneurship, and innovation.

Honorees included business owners and executives, working in various industries including education, health care, professional services, and more.

Linda, along with the other 20 women selected, will be honored at an event on Tuesday, April 16. The 2024 Business Women First Enterprising Women will also be profiled in the April 19 edition of Louisville Business First.

Louisville Business First asked readers to submit nominations for the awards, which were reviewed by a panel of judges. Nominations were judged by LBF editors and Publisher Lisa Benson.

The complete 2024 honorees are:

  • Maureen Adams, executive vice president of gaming operations, Churchill Downs Inc.
  • Marea Aspillaga, chief compliance officer, Baptist Health
  • Julie Benton, president, &well
  • Christen Boone, market managing director, Kentucky, PNC Institutional Asset Management 
  • Amy Drooker, vice president and chief revenue officer, Kentucky Lottery Corp.
  • Michelle Duncan, partner, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  • Melinda Golde, director of mortgage banking, Stock Yards Bank & Trust
  • Kathleen Gosser, Yum! assistant professor of franchise management and director of the Yum! Center for Global Franchise Excellence, University of Louisville College of Business
  • Stacie Grossfeld, orthopedic surgeon, Orthopaedic Specialists; owner, N.C. Executive Rentals and F45 (F45 Westport Village, F45 Middletown and F45 Crestwood)
  • Jacquelyn Gwinn-Villaroel, chief of police, Louisville Metro Police Department
  • Maggie Harlow, president and CEO, Signarama Downtown; executive director, The Jack Harlow Foundation
  • Elizabeth Latham, director of virtual recruitment, Malone Workforce Solutions
  • Annie Likins, chief people officer, Bamboo Health
  • Jessica Pendergrass, general counsel and chief compliance officer, Heaven Hill Brands
  • Bridget Pennington, vice president of human resources, First Class Air Holdings
  • Jenny Pfanenstiel, owner and CEO Forme Millinery Co., Judith M Millinery Supply House (La Grange), The Hat Shoppe
  • Melissa Price, vice president of procurement, BrightSpring Health Services
  • Tanelle Sawyer, associate vice president, workforce and economic development, Kentucky Community & Technical College System
  • Linda Speed, president and CEO, Community Foundation of Southern Indiana 
  • Megan Verret, vice president of global talent, Yum Brands
  • Dawn Wade, managing partner and chief strategy officer, NIMBUS
Share This Story
CFSI In The News
Community Resources

We are your community foundation.

Get in touch with us to discuss your how together we can make Southern Indiana’s future even brighter!

Back to Top

IT'S OFFICIAL: The Community Foundation of Southern Indiana has been awarded a $3.75 MILLION Matching Grant from the Lilly Endowment! Learn how you can help us award an estimated additional $200,000 in local grants - a 50% annual increase - each year. Forever.

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-9242094-1');